Download
Download by
Scanning QR Code
  • Download app

    Download app

  • Online Inquiry

    Log in to access Online Inquiry
+
Congratulations
You've successfully got advanced quotes worth 5000 HKD
Download APP >>

What Is KDJ?

Views 15292022.08.03
https://courseimg.futunn.com/202208030000095059e62762e4e.png

Key points

● KDJ, also known as random index, is a technical index widely used in short-term trend analysis of futures and stock markets.

● KDJ reflects the intensity of price changes, signals of overbought and oversold.

● in volatile markets, KDJ is not necessarily effective.

Learn about KDJ

KDJ, also known as random index, was first used in the analysis of futures market, and now it is widely used in the short-term trend analysis of stock market. KDJ is calculated on the basis of the highest price, the lowest price and the closing price. It can reflect the intensity of price fluctuations, overbought and oversold, and give trading signals before prices rise or fall. KDJ includes three lines in the figure.

https://courseimg.futunn.com/20220803000009205a7e61ceece.png

Calculation of KDJ

KDJ obtains the immature random value (RSV) by calculating the proportional relationship between the highest price, the lowest price and the closing price in a specific period, and then calculates the K value, D value and J value according to the smooth moving average method, and draws a graph to study the price trend. The specific calculation method is as follows.

First, calculate the RSV value for a certain period, and then calculate the K value, D value, and J value. KDJ can describe the characteristics of short-term and medium-term market volatility by setting different time periods. Taking the daily KDJ value as an example, the calculation formula is as follows:

N-day RSV= (Cn-Ln) / (Hn-Ln) × 100.

In this formula, Cn is the closing price of n days; Ln is the lowest price of n days; Hn is the highest price of n days. The RSV value always fluctuates between 1 and 100.

Then the values of K and D, J are calculated, and the formula is as follows:

K value of the day = 2gram 3 × previous day K value + 1 pound 3 × RSV of the day

D value of the day = 2pm 3 x previous day D value + 1pm 3 x K value of the day

J value of the day = 3 × K value of the day-2 × D value of the day

If there are no K and D values the day before, you can use 50 instead.

How to apply KDJ

Overbought and oversold

KDJ values range from 0 to 100 (J values sometimes exceed). Generally speaking, an overbought signal occurs when the D value is more than 70 and an oversell signal occurs when the D value is less than 30.

Gold fork

When the K line breaks through the D line on the graph, it is commonly known as the golden fork, which is a buy signal. In addition, when the K-line and D-line cross upward below 20, the short-term buy signal is more accurate; if the K value is below 50 and crosses twice above D value to form a higher golden fork "W" shape, then the stock price may rise considerably and the market prospect is promising.

Dead fork

When the K value gets smaller and smaller, and then falls below the D line from above, it is often called a dead fork and is regarded as a sell signal. In addition, when K-line and D-line cross downward at gate 80, the short-term sell signal is more accurate. If the K value is above 50, crossing below the D line twice in the trend, and from the low dead cross "M" shape, the market outlook may have a considerable decline in stock prices.

Bottom and top

J-line is a sensitive line of direction. When the J value is greater than 90, especially for more than 5 consecutive days, the stock price will form at least a short-term peak. On the contrary, when the J value is less than 10:00, especially for several consecutive days, the stock price will form at least a short-term bottom.

Technical indicators have their own limitations, the use of technical indicators to judge the market trend itself has great flexibility, therefore, the above parameters are only for reference, investors in the use of KDJ indicators, should be combined with their own risk preference with comprehensive consideration of investment varieties.

Limitations of KDJ

The main limitation of KDJ is that KDJ is sensitive to price changes, which may generate wrong trading signals in very volatile markets, causing prices not to rise or fall with the signals, thus causing traders to make misjudgments.

Disclaimer: The above content does not constitute any act of financial product marketing, investment offer, or financial advice. Before making any investment decision, investors should consider the risk factors related to investment products based on their own circumstances and consult professional investment advisors where necessary.

Recommended

    Back to the Top

下载App
扫码立即下载
  • 下载App

    扫码立即下载

  • 在线客服

    登录后咨询在线客服
+
恭喜您!
成功领取价值超 5000港元/年的高级行情
前往体验 >>

什么是KDJ?

6233人 学过2022.08.03
https://courseimg.futunn.com/2022080300000948cfa112cb0cc.png

关键要点

● KDJ也被称为随机指标,是一个广泛用于期货和股票市场的短期趋势分析的技术指标。

● KDJ反映了价格变化的强度,超买和超卖的信号。

● 在剧烈波动的市场中,KDJ不一定有效。

了解KDJ

KDJ又称随机指标,最早用于期货市场的分析,现在广泛用于股市的短期趋势分析。KDJ的计算依据是最高价、最低价和收盘价。它可以从其中反映价格波动的强度,超买和超卖,并在价格上涨或下跌前给出交易信号。KDJ在图中包括三条线。

https://courseimg.futunn.com/20220803000009205a7e61ceece.png

KDJ的计算

KDJ是通过计算特定时期内发生的最高价、最低价和收盘价之间的比例关系来获得未成熟随机值(RSV),然后根据平滑移动平均线的方法来计算K值、D值和J值,并绘制成图来研究价格走势。具体计算方法如下。

首先,计算某个时期的RSV值,然后计算K值、D值和J值。KDJ可以通过设置不同期限的时间段来描述短期和中期的市场波动特征。以每日 KDJ 值的计算为例,其计算公式为:

n天RSV=(Cn-Ln)÷(Hn-Ln)×100。

在这个公式中,Cn是第n天的收盘价;Ln是n天内的最低价;Hn是n天内的最高价。RSV值总是在1到100之间波动。

然后计算K值和D值,J值,其计算公式为:

当日K值=2/3×前一日K值+1/3×当日RSV

当日D值=2/3×前一日D值+1/3×当日K值

当日J值=3×当日K值-2×当日D值

如果前一天没有K值和D值,可以用50代替。

如何应用KDJ

超买和超卖

KDJ的值从0到100不等(J值有时会超过),一般来说,D值超过70出现超买信号,D值低于30出现超卖信号。

金叉

当K线在图形上突破D线时,俗称金叉,这是一种买入信号。此外,当K线和D线在20以下向上交叉时,此时的短期买入信号比较准确;如果K值在50以下,在D值之上交叉两次,形成较高的金叉 "W "形态,则股价可能有相当大的上涨,市场前景看好。

死叉

当K值越来越小,然后从上面跌破D线时,通常被称为死叉,被视为卖出信号。此外,当K线和D线在80关口交叉向下时,此时的短期卖出信号更为准确。如果K值在50以上,在趋势中两次穿越D线以下,并从低位死叉 "M "形态,市场前景可能会有相当大的股价下跌。

底部和顶部

J线是一条方向性的敏感线。当J值大于90时,特别是连续5天以上,股价至少会形成一个短期高峰。相反,当J值小于10时,特别是连续几天,股价至少会形成一个短期的底部。

技术指标自身具有局限性,运用技术指标判断市场走势本身具备很大的灵活性,因此,以上参数仅供参考,投资者在使用KDJ指标时,应结合自身的风险偏好以投资品种综合考量。

KDJ的局限性

KDJ的主要局限性在于, KDJ对价格变化很敏感,在非常动荡的市场下,它可能会因此产生错误的交易信号,导致价格不会跟随信号上涨或下跌,从而使得交易者产生错误判断。

风险及免责提示:以上内容不构成任何金融营销或投资邀约,亦不构成任何投资建议,在作出任何投资决定前,投资者应根据自身情况考虑投资产品相关的风险因素,并于需要时咨询专业投资顾问意见。

相关推荐