Download
Download by
Scanning QR Code
  • Download app

    Download app

  • Online Inquiry

    Log in to access Online Inquiry
+
Congratulations
You've successfully got advanced quotes worth 5000 HKD
Download APP >>

What Is The Brin Passageway?

Views 15092022.07.04

Core points

  • Bollinger Channel is a trend line chart composed of three smooth curves, with a 20-day average in the middle line and ±2 standard deviations in the upper / lower line.

  • The Brin channel can be used to confirm the volatility range of underlying asset prices and predict future price movements.

  • Although Brin channel has been widely recognized by technical traders, it still has some limitations.

Detailed explanation of concept

Bollinger Channel (Bollinger Bands), also known as Bollinger Belt and Bollinger Channel, is a technical analysis index invented by technical trader John Bollinger in the 1980s. Bollinger channels are often used to confirm the range of asset price fluctuations and predict future trends. The index can be applied to a variety of securities markets, including stock, futures and foreign exchange markets.

As shown in the figure above, the definition of a Bollinger channel consists of the moving average and the concept of standard deviation, which is divided into the upper, middle, and lower lines:

The middle line is the moving average (MA) of the price over a specific period, and the upper and lower lines are drawn based on the standard deviation of a certain level of the moving average, respectively.

(moving average (MA) is obtained by calculating the average price over a period of time and connecting these points to create a smooth line. For example, for a five-day moving average, you calculate the average closing price over the past five days of each trading day, and then connect these data points to form a smooth curve. )

The Bollinger channel has two parameters, the average period and the standard deviation level. The most commonly used parameters are the 20-day moving average and two standard deviations. Of course, traders can customize the combination of parameters.

  • Common parameter combinations of Bollinger channels:

Middle line: 20MA

Online: midline + 2 times standard deviation

Offline: midline-2 times standard deviation

The Brin channel is a measure of the relative high or low volatility of asset prices relative to previous transactions. When the market becomes more volatile, the Bollinger channel expands; in periods of less volatility, the channel shrinks.

How to use the Bollinger Channel

When the stock price volatility decreases and the Bollinger channel tightens, it implies that the price trend is forming. As price volatility increases, the Bollinger channel widens, which may signal the end of the trend.

Once the trend is formed, it can be predicted that the potential price trend in the near future will be between the upper and lower limits of the Brin channel.

Technical analysis traders believe that the closer the stock price is to the upper line of the Brin channel, the closer the market is to "overbought"; the closer the stock price is to the offline line, the closer the market is to "oversold". Prices above the ceiling mean they are more likely to fall, which could be a sell signal. The opposite is true when the price breaks through the lower limit.

In addition, the Bollinger channel can be used to predict when the price trend may be reversed or when the trend will weaken. For example, generally speaking, asset prices in an upward trend should not hit the lower line, and if so frequently, it indicates that share prices are likely to reverse or the current upward trend is weakening.

The limitations of Bollinger Channel

The Brin channel has been regarded as a very useful tool by most technology traders, but it still has some limitations:

  1. Like most technical indicators, the Bollinger channel is a lag indicator based on past price data.

  2. Bollinger channel should not be used as a single judgment index when making trading decisions. John Bringer also suggests using it in conjunction with providing two or three other technical indicators such as MACD and RSI.

  3. The Bollinger channel defaults to the 20-day moving average and 2 standard deviations, but this combination of parameters is not guaranteed to apply to every security in every market. It is recommended that traders adjust the combination of parameters according to the target and demand in real market trading.

Disclaimer: The above content does not constitute any act of financial product marketing, investment offer, or financial advice. Before making any investment decision, investors should consider the risk factors related to investment products based on their own circumstances and consult professional investment advisors where necessary.

Recommended

    Back to the Top

下载App
扫码立即下载
  • 下载App

    扫码立即下载

  • 在线客服

    登录后咨询在线客服
+
恭喜您!
成功领取价值超 5000港元/年的高级行情
前往体验 >>

什么是布林通道?

2871人 学过2022.07.04

核心要点

  • 布林通道是由三条平滑的曲线组成的趋势线图表,中线为20日均线,上/下线为中线±2个标准差。

  • 布林通道可以用来确认标的资产价格波动范围和预测未来价格走势。

  • 虽然布林通道已被技术交易员广泛认可,但其仍存在一定的局限性。

概念详解

布林通道(Bollinger Bands)也称为布林带、保力加通道,是由技术交易员约翰·布林格(John Bollinger)在 1980 年代发明的技术分析指标。布林通道通常被用来确认资产价格波动范围和预测未来走势。该指标可应用于各种证券市场,包括股票、期货和外汇交易市场。

如上图所示,布林通道的定义是由移动平均线和标准差概念组成,共分为上、中、下三条线:

中线是某段特定时期内价格的移动平均线 (MA),上线和下线分别基于均线某个水平的标准差绘制。  

(移动平均线 (MA) 通过计算某个时间段内的平均价格并连接这些点创建一条平滑线而得到。例如,对于五天的移动平均线,就是计算每个交易日过去五天的收盘价的平均值,然后将这些数据点连成一条平滑的曲线。)  

布林通道有两个参数,平均线周期和标准差水平。最常用的参数是 20 日移动平均线和两个标准差。当然,交易者可以自定义参数组合。  

  • 布林通道常用参数组合:

中线:20MA

上线:中线 + 2倍标准差

下线:中线 – 2倍标准差

布林通道是衡量资产价格相对于先前交易的相对高位或低位的波动性指标。当市场变得更加波动时,布林通道就会扩大;在波动较小的时期,通道就会收缩。

如何使用布林通道

当股价波动降低,布林通道收紧时,暗示价格趋势正在形成。当价格波动性增加,布林通道变宽,可能暗示趋势的结束。

一旦趋势走势形成,那么可以预测近期的潜在价格走势将在布林通道的上限和下限之间。  

技术分析交易员认为,股价越接近布林通道的上线,市场越接近「超买」;股价越接近下线,市场越接近「超卖」。价格超过上限意味着下跌的可能性更高,这可能是一个卖出信号。价格突破下限则相反。

此外,布林通道可用于预测价格趋势何时可能逆转或趋势性将减弱。例如,一般来说,上升趋势中的资产价格不应触及下线,如果频繁触及,则预示股价有反转的可能或目前的上升趋势正在走弱。  

布林通道的局限性

布林通道已被多数技术交易者视为非常有用的工具,但它仍存在着一定的局限性:  

  1. 像大多数技术指标一样,布林通道是一个基于过去价格数据的滞后性指标。

  2. 在进行交易决策时,布林通道不应当作为一个单一的判断指标。约翰·布林格也建议将其与提供其他两个或三个技术指标(例如 MACD 和 RSI)一起使用。

  3. 布林通道默认使用 20 天均线 和 2 个标准差,但这个参数组合并不能保证适用于每个市场的每种证券。建议交易者在真实市场交易中根据标的和需求调整参数组合。

风险及免责提示:以上内容不构成任何金融营销或投资邀约,亦不构成任何投资建议,在作出任何投资决定前,投资者应根据自身情况考虑投资产品相关的风险因素,并于需要时咨询专业投资顾问意见。

相关推荐