Download
Download by
Scanning QR Code
  • Download app

    Download app

  • Online Inquiry

    Log in to access Online Inquiry
+
Congratulations
You've successfully got advanced quotes worth 5000 HKD
Download APP >>

What Is The Return On Investment?

Views 11k2022.03.02
playBtn

Core points

The rate of return on investment is the ratio of the return on investment to the cost.

The factors that affect the return on investment mainly include investment risk and liquidity.

The potential return on investment varies with different types of investment.

Detailed explanation of concept

The rate of return on investment refers to the ratio of income to cost of investment, which is generally expressed as an annual percentage, that is, what we call an annualized rate of return. Marx once said that capital dares to trample on all human laws for the sake of 100% profit. The 100% here refers to the return on investment.

The factors that affect the rate of return mainly include investment risk and liquidity. Income and risk go hand in hand. If you want to get a high return, you often have to take high risk. And the less liquid investment varieties, often need to make compensation in terms of return on investment. For example, the rate of return on time deposits is often much higher than that on demand deposits.

Rate of return on common investments

Bank deposits / money funds: zero or low risk, return on investment is usually less than 3%.

Stock investment: high risk and high return. Take the performance of the NASDAQ as an example, the annualized return over the 10-year period from 2011 to 2020 is about 17%. However, if you enter the market at a high position, there is also the possibility of losing money in the short term.

Fund investment: high risk and high return. Some star fund managers have a long-term annual return of more than 15%, but there are also funds with negative investment returns.

How to improve the return on investment

First of all, it is necessary to control the risk and prevent the loss of principal. Buffett's annualized return on investment over the past few decades is more than 20%, which is inseparable from the three major investment principles that he adheres to: first, to keep the principal; second, to keep the principal; and third, to keep in mind the first and second principles.

At the same time, we should strengthen our study. People can never earn money other than cognition, and investment is also the realization of cognition. Through continuous learning and broadening their knowledge, it is possible to improve the rate of return on investment. The series of investment courses in Futu classroom is a good choice for learning.

Disclaimer: The above content does not constitute any act of financial product marketing, investment offer, or financial advice. Before making any investment decision, investors should consider the risk factors related to investment products based on their own circumstances and consult professional investment advisors where necessary.
Back to the Top

下载App
扫码立即下载
  • 下载App

    扫码立即下载

  • 在线客服

    登录后咨询在线客服
+
恭喜您!
成功领取价值超 5000港元/年的高级行情
前往体验 >>

什么是投资回报率?

3654人 学过2022.03.02
playBtn

核心要点

● 投资回报率是指投资所得的收益与成本之间的比率

● 影响投资回报率的因素主要包括投资风险和流动性

● 不同的投资品种,潜在投资回报率也不同

概念详解

投资的回报率,是指投资所得的收益与成本之间的比率,一般用年度百分比表示,也就是我们所说的年化收益率。马克思曾说,为了100%的利润,资本就敢践踏一切人间法律。这里的100%,指的就是投资回报率。

影响收益率的因素,主要包括投资风险和流动性。收益与风险是相伴相生的,想要获得高回报,往往就要承担高风险。而流动性越低的投资品种,往往也需要在投资回报率方面做出补偿。例如定期存款的回报率,往往远高于活期存款。

常见投资品种的回报率

银行存款/货币基金:零风险或者低风险,投资回报率通常在3%以内。

股票投资:高风险高收益。以纳斯达克指数表现为例,2011-2020年10年间年化回报约为17%。但如果在高位进场,也存在短期内亏损的可能。

基金投资:高风险高收益。部分明星基金经理长期年化回报率超过15%,但同样也有投资回报为负的基金。

如何提高投资回报率

首先,要控制风险,防止本金损失。巴菲特数十年来年化投资回报率超过20%,离不开他坚守的三大投资原则:第一,保住本金;第二,保住本金;第三,谨记第一条和第二条。

同时,要加强学习。人永远赚不到认知以外的钱,投资也是认知的变现。通过不断学习,拓宽自己的知识面,才有提高投资回报率的可能。富途课堂的系列投资课程,就是不错的学习选择

风险及免责提示:以上内容不构成任何金融营销或投资邀约,亦不构成任何投资建议,在作出任何投资决定前,投资者应根据自身情况考虑投资产品相关的风险因素,并于需要时咨询专业投资顾问意见。
回到顶部