Download
Download by
Scanning QR Code
  • Download app

    Download app

  • Online Inquiry

    Log in to access Online Inquiry
+
Congratulations
You've successfully got advanced quotes worth 5000 HKD
Download APP >>

What Is The Risk-return Ratio?

Views 4062022.08.22
https://courseimg.futunn.com/2022082200001593b3dc752953e.png

Key points

● The risk-return ratio is an indicator that investors measure the expected income and losses in investments and transactions.

● The risk-return ratio helps investors manage their trading risks and mindset.

● The risk-return ratio should be used in conjunction with other risk management ratios to measure the risk of a transaction more comprehensively.

Understand the risk-return ratio

The risk-return ratio, also known as the Rmax R ratio, is an indicator that compares the potential profit of a transaction with the potential loss. The risk-return ratio marks the expected return for every dollar of risk that investors invest.

Many investors use risk-return ratios to compare the expected return on an investment with the amount of risk they have to bear in order to achieve these returns.

Consider the following example: an investment with a return on risk of 1:7 shows that an investor is willing to take a risk of $1 in order to get a return of $7. Alternatively, the 1:3 risk-return ratio indicates that investors expect a return of $3 for every $1 invested.

In many cases, investors find that the ideal risk-to-return ratio for their investments is about 1:3, that is, for each additional unit of risk, they will get an expected return of 3 units. Investors can manage the risk-return ratio more directly by using derivatives such as stop-loss orders and put options.

The risk / return ratio is often used as a measure when trading individual stocks. The optimal risk-return ratio varies widely among different trading strategies. Investors usually need some trial and error methods to determine which ratio is most suitable for a given trading strategy.

The limitation of risk-return ratio

Although the risk-return ratio represents the pros and cons of a transaction, it doesn't tell you everything about the deal. It is often used in conjunction with other risk management indicators, such as the win / loss ratio and break-even. Investors should consider different kinds of indicators and technical indicators and make cautious investments.

Disclaimer: The above content does not constitute any act of financial product marketing, investment offer, or financial advice. Before making any investment decision, investors should consider the risk factors related to investment products based on their own circumstances and consult professional investment advisors where necessary.

Recommended

    Back to the Top

下载App
扫码立即下载
  • 下载App

    扫码立即下载

  • 在线客服

    登录后咨询在线客服
+
恭喜您!
成功领取价值超 5000港元/年的高级行情
前往体验 >>

什么是风险回报比?

454人 学过2022.08.22
https://courseimg.futunn.com/2022082200001591aa5790be000.png

关键要点

● 风险回报比是一个投资者衡量投资和交易中的预计收入和亏损的指标。

● 风险回报比有助于投资者管理他们的交易风险以及心态。

● 风险回报比应与其他风险管理比率一起使用,以更全面地衡量一项交易的风险。

了解风险回报比

风险回报比也被称为R/R比率,是一种将交易的潜在利润与潜在损失进行比较的指标。风险回报比标志着,投资者在投资中每一美元的风险所能获得的预期回报。

许多投资者使用风险回报比来比较一项投资的预期回报与他们为获得这些回报而必须承担的风险量。

考虑以下示例:风险回报率为 1:7 的投资表明,投资者愿意冒 1 美元的风险,以获得 7 美元的收益。 或者,1:3 的风险/回报比率表明投资者每投资1美元,期望获得 3 美元的投资收益。

在许多情况下,投资者发现其投资的理想风险/回报比率约为 1:3,即每增加 1 个单位的额外风险即可获得 3 个单位的预期回报。 投资者可以通过使用止损单和看跌期权等衍生工具更直接地管理风险回报比。

风险/回报比率通常用作交易个股时的衡量标准。 各种交易策略之间的最佳风险回报比率差异很大。投资者通常需要一些反复试验的方法来确定哪个比率最适合给定的交易策略。

风险回报比的局限性

风险回报比尽管能代表某一笔交易的优劣,但并不能告诉你关于交易的一切。它经常与其他风险管理指标一起使用,如赢/亏比率和盈亏平衡。投资者应该考虑不同种类的指标和技术指标,做出谨慎的投资。

风险及免责提示:以上内容不构成任何金融营销或投资邀约,亦不构成任何投资建议,在作出任何投资决定前,投资者应根据自身情况考虑投资产品相关的风险因素,并于需要时咨询专业投资顾问意见。

相关推荐

    回到顶部